Posted in TODAY

GRATITUDES

Jeanne at http://spiralj2.blogspot.com/ quilts beautifully. Jeanne has a wonderful way with words especially when she describes her gratitudes. Normally New Year Resolutions are not part of my life as I don’t stick to them. But after reading Jeanne’s blog for the last year, I am going to make one. I am going to blog twice a week, if only to express Gratitudes. I think this is important and am hoping others will take Jeanne’s lead and list their Gratitdues as well. My goal is to express at least TWO Gratitudes TWO times a week.

Wouldn’t this great world be a little more wonderful if we all stopped a few minutes a couple of times a week and really thought about what the wonderful things there are to be greatful for.

GRATITUDES
1. The warmth of the sun on my face.
2. My puppy sitting next to me.

Happy Stitching Hugs,
Kathy

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

3 thoughts on “GRATITUDES

  1. Thank you for your comment on my blog. LOL How do you get your puppy to ‘sit by your side’ for long? My Labrador teen compulsively sits but then takes off again chasing butterflies, the wind, you name it!

Leave a Reply

