Posted in TODAY

SEWING TODAY

There has been no sewing today. The house is on the market to be sold. My husband and I spent one half of the day cleaning the house and the other half vegging out after all the labor of cleaning. The real estate agent told us he left good about todays open, maybe someone will make an offer tomorrow. I really like living here but Peter is in the Royal Australian Air Force and he was stationed. After being in one place for nine years this move might be a little more difficult than all the others, yet my positive side tells me to look forward to the new adventure.

This is the quilt I made for my nephew Peter and his lovely wife Marie on the occasion of their marriage.

100_0317

GRATITUDES

1. My husband sitting next to me.

2. Looking out my window at the beautiful view.

Happy Stitching Hugs,

Kathy

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

3 thoughts on “SEWING TODAY

  1. I love this quilt! I have a bunch of squares cut for a scrappy something, and hadn’t decided what. This could easily be it!

    Good luck with selling your house and the move. 9 years accumulates a lot of stuff. At least, at my house. Heck 9 *weeks* accumulates a lot here!

    I’ve been enjoying reading your blog recently and wondered if you would be interested in being a part of the Stitchy Fingers webring. It’s a new stitching ring I started – embroidery, quilting, other kinds of stitching, but not CQ, as I run a separate ring for that.

Leave a Reply

