Posted in TODAY

SICK

I have a cold. Not having a cold in years and years, one tends to forget how many tissues are needed.  The side of my bed looks like a trash bin.  Wish my nose would stop running and my voice would sound normal. I want to sew but my head hurts when my neck is bent down.  Guess time will now be spent catching up on reading blogs.

GRATITUDES

1.  A husband that brings me hot tea and honey.

2.  A husband who takes care of me when I am not well.

Happy Stitching Hugs,

Kathy

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

2 thoughts on “SICK

  1. Kathy, I can completely sympathise with you. I have a cold as well and it’s such a pain. I have been having hot lemon and honey drinks and they seem to help. It’s lucky that lemons are in season now.

Leave a Reply

