Oct 3, 2011 GOALS

 

Goals and accountability is what will be the best way for me to get back on track. I am hoping this will help me.  Some days I know that won’t be possible but it is a good goal for me to try.  Small goals will be best.  Splitting up large things into small sections seem the way I will go.  Even if it is to sew only one block in a quilt or one inch in a cross stitch will be better than nothing.

Today the goal is to finish making the Christmas Mug Mats and the pillow from the middle of the TNT quilt.  I was making a quilt that never felt right so I am keeping the middle of it and giving the other blocks away to ladies who finish things and sell them to raise money at the John Hunter hospital for the terminally ill children ward.  Knowing that they are going to a good cause makes me feel good and the ladies enjoy doing it.

Christmas Mug Mat

TNT pillow



Leave a Reply

