TAST 2012 Week 11 Whipped Wheel

This is the current item I am working on.  It probably will be a needle keeper for me.

Deciding that the Whipped wheel would look good on this item, I sewed it using Kreinik Metallic Medium Braid #191.

Then used an yellow Anchor Pearl 12 for the middle.  The large one has 16 spokes and the little one has 12 spokes.

I really like this stitch but to me it seems it needs something more around it.  SUGGESTIONS?

I will try to catch up with the last two weeks.  My right wrist has been acting up on me again and I have to be very

carefully when I sew.  Can not wait to see the next stitch.

One thought on “TAST 2012 Week 11 Whipped Wheel

Leave a Reply

