2013 Challenges I Have Joined

I have to hold my self back to start another quilt.  I have been surfing the ladies blogs who have signed up to the following challenges, and the quilts they are making are so pretty that it really has stimulated me.   But alas, I have decided not to start big quilts (will start small things with the 2013 NewFO challenge) and give my time this year to completing 10 UFO quilts a fair attempt. So now to show the list of the challenges I have joined for the year.

2013NewFO

January

Linen for Changing Table

Baby Wraps

Baby pre quilted quilt

Never Too Hot to Stitch!

 

Photobucket

January

Sew two blocks on the current scrap quilt

Sew one hexagon onto background

Complete the sewing of Lesson one on Kitty and Me

Sew the top leaf on Fantasy Remembered

Organize (more like find) items that need to be finished.  I know I have more.

Find Addie’s quilt, add the batting, quilt, sew binding

Sew four blocks for Comfort Quilts

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “2013 Challenges I Have Joined

  1. Today is the day to show off what you got accomplished for january! I didnt get quite as much done as I wanted but I did make progress.

    Februarys linky party will be on the blog tomorrow morning so I hope you will join in again. Come and link up for february and tell all of your friends. It will be live by 8 a.m. tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Hi Kathy! I’m doing these 3 groups this year too… with a similar strategy to focus on finishing UFOs and add mostly small projects. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

