Starting Kitty and Me lesson 1

Starting the  http://www.flickr.com/groups/color_and_composition/  lesson,

I had a bit of difficulty when I started to sew on this block because this is not the color I normally use in stitching.  Also I have never used cross stitch in cq before, This is a first for me.  

      I first needed to put some lace on the block and I auditioned this one first but did not like it.

CLICK ON THE IMAGES TO SEE THEM CLOSERDSCN0087

I think this lace fitted better. It was smaller and a better color.

DSCN0091

This is a picture of what I have completed so far. No the seams are not yet finished. Maybe tonight.

DSCN0116

IN the tast2012rerun.wordpress.com the fly stitch is stitch one. Can you find the fly stitch?

Happy Stitching Hugs,  Kathleen

One thought on “Starting Kitty and Me lesson 1

Leave a Reply

