Posted in Buttonhole Stitch

Saturday Sharing on Sunday

Photobucket

 JUST FOUND THIS LINK on PIGTALES AND QUILTS, and JOINED!

This event will remain active from  Saturday morning – 11:59 p.m. Sunday night each and every weekend of 2013.  I hope that it will grow and flourish so we can take it into 2014.

I am making a small crazy quilted Something?  It consists of 4 large block. This week the 4 blocks were sewed together.  Then I added the lace ( but the lace is only basted) and sewed two seam treatments.

DSCN0172

I sewed the seam treatments using the blanket stitch and then added beads. I really liked the outcome.  Enjoy.

DSCN0164

DSCN0160

Click on the pictures to see the stitches closer.

Also click on the logo above to be taken to Pigtales and Quilts. There you will be able to find other people and find out what they are up to this week.

Happy Sewing Hugs, Kathleen in Beautiful Nelson Bay, New South Wales

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

6 thoughts on “Saturday Sharing on Sunday

  1. Those lace pieces are beautiful. When I get around to using beads, I know I’ll be topping buttonhole stitches like this, too. I fixed the link at TAST 2012 Re-run to this post — sorry I didn’t notice it earlier!

  2. I am so glad you stopped by my blog, I just got into crazy quilting, and finishing up my first practice block-the stitches are fun to learn. love your pretty background here too-Kathy

Leave a Reply

