Jan 31 2013 FO Challenge

2013NewFO

Barbara at Cat Patches Blog is hosting the 2013 New FO Challenge.

Last month I started making baby wraps for my new granddaughter due Feb 27.  I am glad I started them when I did.  My wrist is not wanting to cooperate with me and I am sewing very slowly now.

DSCN0131

In Feb I am going to start making a bag for a friend of mine that loves purple.  This will be a big challenge for me as purple is not my favorite color.  Wonder how I will go.

DSCN0159

I found this book with beautifully embroidered initials. Her name begins with J.

DSCN0147

I want to learn how to take better, clearer photos. If you have any hints I’d love to hear them.

Happy Sewing Hugs  XX   Kathleen

10 thoughts on “Jan 31 2013 FO Challenge

  1. Hi Kathy you’ve been very busy. I’m sorry to hear your wrists are sore. I hope they feel better soon.

    Kathy when you have left a comment on my posts you are coming up as a no reply blogger. You could miss out on give aways. If you are unsure how to change the setting I know that Connie at Freemotion by the River definitely has tips on how to do it.

  2. when I really want to get down to some serious sewing my fingers give me fits, so I feel your pain, hope your wrist gets to feeling better, have you tried wearing the gloves for carpultunnel?
    Helen

  3. I do hope you wrists settle down and quit bothering you. I too take it easy and portion out my use of them. In the meanwhile, I wonder how you’ll do with the purple. I love the color, so I hope you learn to appreciate it more as you work with it.

  4. Sore wrists are a problem for me too. I can manage machine stitching just fine but to do handwork, not good. I am doing beading at the moment and I have to break it down to just a portion of the project each day otherwise my hands are too painful.

  5. Sorry to hear your wrist is hurting. Try one of those Ace bandage wrist bands. They work sometimes. I am thinking baby wraps are receiving blankets? My first granddaughter is due in March. I am working on as much as I can for this baby. The last one was born 9 years ago and my daughter gave away all of her stuff. I am making burp rags out of cloth diapers. Would love to hear any other ideas you may have. Got to find a good diaper bag pattern.

  6. Very pretty fabrics you have picked out for the bag.

    On the photos, your clarity is good, I didn’t see any blurring when I blew them up. You have shadows on the first two, so maybe paying attention to the source of the available light in relation to where you are standing when taking the photo will help with that.

Leave a Reply

