feb 2013 MONTHLY TO DO LIST JAN 31

Photobucket
Thearica at Pigtales and Quilts is hosting a Monthly to do list party.  (I am so excited. I just figured out how to create a link and not have to put the URL in a post instead. Yea for me.

My pitiful  January list results:

1.   Will Finish:  Very small thread catcher to match 18 sided pin cushion.DSC_0010-001

2.   Will work very diligently at to finish: Addy’s quilt,  this will hopefully be finished in February  – How can I work on it if I could not even find it.

3.   Sew as much as I can on  the current scrap quilt  (Two blocks will be OK) – Nope did not get done.

4.   Sew one hexagon onto background – Another item I could not find. My house is not that big.  I must have hid it really good.

5.   Sew the top leaf on Fantasy Remembered. Have something to show. The entire leaf was  not finished.  But I did sew some on it. ??????????

6   Organize (more like find) items that need to be finished.  I know I have more. – Could not find Addy’s quilt or the hexagon quilt. How could I find anything else?

ON GOING

Sew four blocks for Comfort Quilts  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/comfort_quilts_cancer/?yguid=262439020   Yippee I sewed lots of blocks and sent them off. DSC_0005DSC_0010

Complete this months lesson from Kitty and Me   The lesson is finished but I need to change part of it. I want to take out the red snowflake and do something different, Also a
 add another row of flowers at the top.

DSCN0121

 February To Do List.

1. Sew one row on the scrap quilt

2. Draw up the design for the CQ glass case

3. Quilt the Harvest Angel wall hanging

4. Make a purse for Jan     

5. Finish the top leaf of Fantasy Remembered

ON GOING

  Sew four blocks for Comfort Quilts  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/comfort_quilts_cancer/?yguid=262439020

  Complete this months lesson from Kitty and Me

Sew an embroider stitch that I have never sewn before and embellish the stitch.

3 thoughts on “feb 2013 MONTHLY TO DO LIST JAN 31

  1. I like how you chunked out your projects, and have decided to set aside 90 minutes 5 days a week. I don’t currently work, but when I did I think that would have been a great way to work on projects.

  2. I didn’t get all of my list finished in january either but I did make progress. Progress is good..

    Thank you for such an awesome shout out for the linky party in your post. I really appreciate that. 🙂

    and thank you for supporting the linky party. 🙂

Leave a Reply

