Posted in TODAY

Getting ready to sew

PhotobucketToday is a sharing day at Pigtales and Quilts.  It is fun to see what others are sharing. Have a look.

This month I will sew “90 minutes a day 5 days out of 7”.  This is my year for sewing. In 2012 I let other things got in my way.

time

In 2013 others things will get in my way but I am not going to let things get in my way of sewing for 90 minutes a day, 5 days out of 7 every week. This is a goal I feel I can manage.

DSC_0047

Last month I decided to make a list of things I wanted to get done in the month. This was good but for me the list needs to be broken down into daily goals. So I will be Making a list of what I think I can accomplish in  90 minutes.

This is how I plan getting all my ufos finished this year..

 I can eat a whale one bite at a time.

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

7 thoughts on “Getting ready to sew

  1. That’s a good idea. I try to have montly lists, then break it down into weekly, then daily lists. That’s a lot of lists I know, but it keeps me on track. I think your goal of 90 minutes for 5 out of 7 days is obtainable. Stay focused!

  2. I think I can handle ninety minutes a day too… I really need to work on one of my worst habits… procrastination… If I could beat that habit, I think I could conquer the world. 🙂

    Thanks for linking up over at my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

