Time for Stitching

My my, I forgot how much time babies need.  Yesterday our two daughters let my husband and I take care of their babies by ourselves while they went shopping. Katie is 6 months and Sophia is 8 weeks. Oh my goodness. We were either changing diapers, feeding, carrying them or putting them to sleep the entire time they were gone. I was so tired last night I went to bed at 7:30.

We have been helping our girls as much as we so they can get some sleep and be well rested to deal with the ins and outs of having a new family member.  It has been a lot of fun and very rewarding.

Not much sewing has been happening but I did manage a little. Here is one item.  It is the block for March from the crazy quilt color and composition class I am taking.

DSC_0373

I am linking to BOMS AWAY.  It has been so long since I did this I hope I did it correctly.

5 thoughts on “Time for Stitching

  1. Welcome back, Kathy! I love your block, especially the Easter bunny button and all the things he is snuggled up with! Thanks for your nice comment on my couching sample 🙂

Leave a Reply

