Jan 2014 to do list

The good in my lets me enjoy a new year and a new start.  I love the feeling of a clean slate and starting over again.

To do  for  JANUARY   JANUARY  –  2014

TO DO –  finish sewing the top Scrap quilt.  This is my choice to sew and finish for A Lovely Year of Finishes.

20131228_094021

RESULT – 

TO DO  –       Just Takes 2 – The Benjamin Biggs Quilt  –  block one

RESULT – 

TO DO  – cq challenge block one

RESULT – 

TO DO  – Comfort Quilt Machine Embroidery Square –  one block – https://www.facebook.com/ComfortQuiltsAgainstCancer

RESULT –

Linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes.

4 thoughts on “Jan 2014 to do list

  1. Scrap quilts are my favorite. Of course, you would never guess that if you saw all of the fabric I buy. I like the way the colors work together in your quilt top.
    I visited the FB link you posted. Does the cancer quilt group collect machine embroidered blocks for their quilts?

  2. I LOVE that top! I’ve always loved that pattern, and I’m not sure why I’ve never made one. You could be my inspiration! What size are the four-patches?

Leave a Reply

