grandbaby

the good in me enjoys other peoples cooking.

my daughter has decided to go back to school for a while.  this is great.  she would like to get a better job.  i,m all for it.  i am taking care of her baby.  a one year old. 

it is a great way to spend my day. unfortunately it is also very trying.  my sewing has gone by the way side.

i just read about    berry barn designs 30/30 SEWING CHALLENGE.   i don’t know if i will be able to accomplish it with my current schedule, but i thought i would give it a try.

i need something to push me along.  wish me luck.

i,ve decided to sew dear jane and quilt block sampler. 

i,m going to lunch, when i get back i,ll grab the button and put it on the side.

5 thoughts on “grandbaby

  1. Thank you for joining us for the challenge! I know there are a few days this month where even thirty minutes will be hard to find (and I’m the host! haha I picked the month, but they’re all so busy!) – feel free to play catch up when you need to, Kathy – the important part is taking time to sew for you! Which Sarah Jane line are you working with? I have a Wee Wander project in the works : )

  2. Yeah! Glad you are joining us in the 30/30 challenge, Kathy! You certainly do have a challenge with a little one in your care. But nap time is sew time!!! Looking forward to seeing your progress each week at the link up!

Leave a Reply

