Posted in Sewn Seeds Quilt

F – 9 Autumn Aster

I did it. I am so proud of myself. I’m giving myself a pat on the back. I finished my goal from last week.

My plan from now till Jan 3:

  1.    Sew one Dear Jane block.

  2.   Sew one block on the Sewn Seeds quilt.

This a pic of the magnifying things I place onto of my glasses.  DSCN1943

I need help to sew hand work.

I sewed            F – 9    Autumn Aster      from the Dear Jane quilt.  DSCN1962

  

   

 

Also I completer one block from the Sewn Seeds quilt. It is block number 2.    This quilt requires 12 of this block.  I have now completed 8 of this block. Only 4 more to sew.DSCN1960Happy Sewing Hugs !!       Kathleen Mary

 

 

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

4 thoughts on “F – 9 Autumn Aster

  1. I’m never doing Dear Jane, but I definitely appreciate the beauty of them. This is a great DJ block! I love your machine applique/embroidery block, too. That’s going to be a beautiful piece when all 12 are done. You met your goals!

    1. Thanks Susanne. I’ve wanted to sew a dear Jane for years. It was now or never. My sewing is not as precise as I would like it to be but when you have wrist problems you have to make allowances.

Leave a Reply

