Dreaming…

I might be dreaming but my plans this week include:

  1    Sew two Dear Jane blocks.

I have  chosen F-7, Star Struck and E-9, Quilt Jail.

  2.   Sew one block on the Sewn Seeds quilt.

This week the Sewn Seeds will once again be block 2.

If I succeed then I will only have to sew that block three more times.

As my darling husband drives me around, I sew in the car.  I found a great sewing tote for the car.  This has been on my list to find for a long time.  I am very pleased with this item.

DSCN1844Happy Sewing Hugs,  Kathleen Mary

6 thoughts on “Dreaming…

  1. That IS a nice portable tote! At least I know that your two DJ blocks are almost done, so that’s just one more block to meet your goal and still 3 more days after today! I think you’re going to make it just fine.

  2. I love your sewing kit. What kind of sewing do you do in the car? I like to take my English Paper Piecing with me in the car. Sounds like you have a good plan, and good luck with your Dear Jane.

  3. Love the portable sewing box…great find! Good Luck on your Dear Jane blocks. Today I’m sewing K-4 and C-11. Those were the assigned blocks for the Dear Jane group that meets tonight.

Leave a Reply

