DAY TWO: Drop and Give Me 20

It seemed as if I spent the entire day embellishing one seam on my Hexie block. 

 First I could not decide what type of thread to start with.   

Next I had a difficult time deciding what colour to use.  (Finally decided, sewed the basic row, didn’t like it, took that out, sewed it again using a different colour. Looks a little better.)

Then I was visiting with a friend at her home. Forgot to take the embroidery floss. 

Anyway this is what I finally came up with.DSCN2007

I need to decide on something to sew now and not wait for tomorrow. I think that was part of my problem. I could not pinpoint exactly what I wanted to do today so I just floundered around.

Tomorrow I will be sewing on my 7 1/2  blocks. There I said it. Now I just have to stick to it.

Once again I’m linking up to 2016 Drop and Give Me 20 challenge.601fb-2016dagmtHAPPY SEWING HUGS

Kathleen Mary

3 thoughts on “DAY TWO: Drop and Give Me 20

  1. Love the seam! I have so little luck when I use the cretan stitch. Basically, I don’t like it, so it can’t do anything right for me. =P Yours, though, I like. Maybe it’s the ribbon?

  2. I don’t know what you had before, but that design and those colors are absolutely perfect! I also do a lot of floundering around trying to decide what to do next, and how to do it.

Leave a Reply

