Applique Monday

Surfing the net, I found a wonderful sew a long on Sentimental Stitchers . I really like ‘The 1857 Album Quilt’. It has taken me a while to decide on the fabric I wanted to use.                             DSCN2026                 I placed iron-on-pellon on the back of the fabric in the hopes it helps to stabilize the sewing.

 Block 4 fabric. DSCN2027

Block 4. DSCN2033

  Very pleased with the final outcome.  Just need to add the melons in the cornors, but won’t do that till I sew a couple of blocks together.  I am concerned about the melons matching up.  Once I sew the a few blocks together, it will be easy to match up the melons.

Happy Sewing Hugs, Kathleen Mary

7 thoughts on “Applique Monday

  1. Must tell you, I have decided to turn the ends under and blanket stitch on the machine. I have used freezer paper with raw edges in the past but I am not fond of the raw edges.

  2. Hi Kathy, I thought I would drop by and visit – and also to see if I have a problem commenting… I love the colours you are using here…
    Hugz

  3. I love those blocks, and the fabrics you chose for this one are fabulous. I’ll love watching this come along. I liked the blocks, too, but I haven’t made any. I’m saving the patterns, though!

    • Must tell you, I have decided to turn the ends under and blanket stitch on the machine. I have used freezer paper with raw edges in the past but I am not fond of the raw edges.

Leave a Reply

