Applique Monday 18 April, 2016

 International Hermit and Stitch Weekend

 is on the blog Random Ramblings

I did some hand sewing, although not a lot.  I wanted to embroider and embellish one cq block.  Well I managed the embroidery.  Took me all day. My own fault. I fell and hurt my sewing hand last Sunday. I could only sew about three stitches before I had to rest my hand.  This is what I managed to sew. DSCN2066

As to applique, I am sewing The 1857 Album Quilt from the Sentimental Stitches blog. This block took me hours to make because of my hand. My hand just would not co-operate. DSCN2062Had an X-ray today, have not heard back from the doctor.  Don’t think it is broken but I think I badly bruised it.

Happy Sewing Hugs,

Kathleen Mary

Linking up with Ems-scrapbag

10 thoughts on “Applique Monday 18 April, 2016

Leave a Reply

