For This Reason

Here are three reasons that sewing has been put on the back burner.DSCN2077DSCN2074

DSCN2076One of our daughters has decided to go back to school for nursing.

The other is going to school for elementary teaching.

We told them we would help with the grandbabies until a spot comes up in day-care.

Gay at Sentimental Stitches is having Blocks of the Month.DSCN2091

My decision to sew this quilt only came at the first of this month, so I’m a little behind.

That is OK. I’m enjoying the sewing and that’s all that matters.

Happy Sewing Hugs,

Kathleen Mary

 

I’m linking up to WOW = WIPs On Wednesdays on Esther’s Blog.

13 thoughts on “For This Reason

  1. Beautiful babies your children are so lucky to have you. My daughter is in Nursing school too but lives 4 hrs away our granddaughter goes to daycare but I would love it if she could be here instead during the day.

  2. Any one of them would be a good reason. =) I love the 1857, and the embroidery one, too. Doesn’t really matter how long it takes. One stitch at a time, it’ll get done. =)

  3. These are good reasons to put sewing on the back burner. It’s so wonderful to be close to them and help. I don’t have gbabies yet and will not for some time (my baby is only 15). But when the time comes I hope to be near and able to help.

  4. Beautiful grandchildren and a lovely time you will have with them. Kudos to your daughters continuing their education. I went to nursing school after my daughter was born…and finished. I love that BOM and really should start it. I’m saving all the emails. It’s such a beautiful quilt.

    • DeAnna, Thank you for the compliment on my grandchildren. All three of my children are in school now.
      Our son is 30, the girls are 28 and 26. I think they really understand the importance of education more now than when they left high school.
      The Bom is not very involved. I am machine appliqueing so it goes fast.
      How is your Dear Jane coming?

Leave a Reply

