Hexies and More

 I FORGOT THE PICTURES. TRY AGAIN

I really want to just sit and sew and sew.

I am starting to get obsessed with the idea of just sewing.

Think this is a test from upstairs?  Maybe He is trying to tell me just to slow down a bit.

Anyway this is what I will be working on today.DSCN2113

I want to start putting some of the hexies in together. I can not wait to see the top finished.

Oh no…impatience.

I have decided to join RED LETTER QUILTS in the OMG: One Monthly Goal

the May link is HERE.

My GOAL for May will be to finish this.DSCN2019

A friend of mine gave me a baby panel to add boarders and binding.

I was doing great until I hurt my wrist. That is when the sewing went terribly wrong.

Not being able at that time to hand sew, I turned over the backing and the machine (blame it on the machine)sewed down the edge. WHY???DSCN2123

Next mistake was when the machine, (yes blame it on the machine again) started to sew the binding.

I just could not stop the machine. Now I need to rip out all the mistakes the machine made and resew by hand.  So here is to trying to fix the machines mistakes.DSCN2122

Happy Sewing to you, hope your sewing goes better than mine.

Kathleen Mary

Linking to Slow Stitching Sunday on Kathy’s Blog.   (Sunday May 8)

Linking to One Monthly Goal on Heidi’s Blog.

12 thoughts on “Hexies and More

  1. I know it will be a pain to sort out the quilt, but when you have you’ll be happy with it. I speak from my experience last week. =) The hexagon project looks so pretty.

    • Susan, Tomorrow I’ll be able to tell you if I am happier with it after I spend the afternoon rippppping.

  2. Your hexies are beautiful. The stars in the centers are just wonderful. They pieces look very small. You must have a lot of patience. I hope your hand feels better soon.

  3. Love how the hexies are going. Want to do some hexies but yard work keeps calling me. Need to get my Granddaughter graduated this weekend. Love you dear friend..

  4. Oh I’m glad it’s not just me with a strained relationship with the sewing machine! Those quilts will look amazing once they are finished. And I LOVE your hexies! The colours are just brilliant.

Leave a Reply

