International Hermit and Stitch Weekend  May 2016 Part 1

 is on the blog Random Ramblings

I have crazy quilting hexagons bases sewn for over a year.  All that needs to be done is embroidering and embellishing with beads and other things.  Finding International Hermit and Stitch Weekend is wonderful.   I have decided to take part with the thought of finishing one a month.  Thanks Joyce for this link up. This is the hexie next in line to be worked. DSCN2220

Baby sat three beautiful children again today.  When my daughter came home, she stated only 5 more days of practical.  She still has school after her practical two days a week. That is better than five days a week.  My son dropped in for a visit today.  The girls had a great time running around.

DSCN2211

I did manage to prep part of the pomegranates and a few more leaves today.

DSCN2221

Happy Sewing Hugs,

Kathleen Mary

Linking up with Ems-scrapbag

7 thoughts on “

  1. Kathy, your hexagons looks amazing!!! I couldn’t reply to your email directly as there was no email attached to your google/blogger ID. Thank you for leaving me your blog link. 😀

    Regarding IHSW Report, report back on Monday…. or Tuesday… HAHA!!! It’s kinda relaxed, since some ppl get busy and can’t post right away. xox

  2. You have some good projects going there. I like them both, and would have a hard time choosing which one to work on, were I you. =)

    • I have decided on the hermit weekend to cq. Right now that is probably the only way it will get finished.

  3. I love your embroidery on the hexagons. Sounds like you have a lot going on right now; I’m impressed that you have time to do any quilting.

Leave a Reply

