Posted in TODAY

Pork Report

I am happy to say the hair dryer worked wonders.  We had the most wonderful crackling.  Our evening meal was delicious. See our son already had a taste.DSCN2237

I did make a plan for today.

1  choose fabric and start to prep for a Caswell block –    choose fabric for the blue flowers and stems, also sewed them onto the blockDSCN2239

2  choose fabric and prep one block for The 1857 Album Quilt –  fabric choosen

 almost all prepped  DSCN2238 

3  embroider the block I was going to embroider last weekend – did not happen

4  start one Dutch Treat block – did not happen

Think I put a little too much on the list.

I am happy with my sewing effort today.  I feel I accomplished a lot.

Mondays plan

     1  Babysit

     2  try to sew on the Dutch Treat block, any sewing will make me happy

Happy Sewing Hugs,

Kathleen Mary

 Slow Sunday StitchingLinking up with  Slow Sunday Stitching on Kathy’s Quilts blog

 Ems-scrapbag Linking up with Ems-scrapbag

Author:

Married to Peter. A wonderful marriage blessed by God. Three lovely children. Five incredible grandchildren.

23 thoughts on “Pork Report

    1. Helen, the pork was really yummy. I don’t cook to often, having a husband who likes to cook, but this time I think I outdid myself.

  1. I laughed at your post title. I’m glad that little tip worked out great. The roast looks delicious. We had pork for Sunday dinner, too, but it was chops, and they were good. No crackling here, though. I’m glad to see you found some time to do part of your list, at least. Your fabric choices look great!

    1. babysitting for a few more weeks. My time on the computer has been nil. Will catch up with reading your blog soon.

    1. Hi, Sorry it still is not working. Don’t now what else to try. I did follow your instructions.
      But everything that you started in your blog post to fix the problem was already checked.
      Any other suggestions?

      1. Hi Kathy, hrmm…. the only other thing I can think of is that commenting on blogger needs a gmail address or something. It’s not a matter of your browser either… thinking… thinking… I guess it would be prudent for me to ask if you have a blogger of Google account, LOL!! Feel free to email me directly: joyszeroo at gmail dot com 🙂

    1. Thank you fr visiting my blog. Also thanks for liking my flowers. They are getting better as I sew more on the block.

  2. I see you are working on a Dutch Treat quilt – I tried that one once but after it was about a 36 inch square I quit and turned it into a table topper – good luck! visiting from Kathy’s

    1. Is the table topper on your blog? I’d love to see it. Normally I don’t sew all the blocks in a big quilt I add them to other blocks and make something like a table topper.

Leave a Reply

