REVERSE APPLIQUE, MY WAY Part 2

 

REVERSE APPLIQUE, MY WAY Part 1 HERE.

Step 6.  The polyfuse stays in the quilt.  I do not want the pencil line that I drew on the polyfuse to be seen.  Use an eraser to reduce the pencil lines.

DSCN2314

 Step 7.   Cut any excess fabric out of the foreground.DSCN2316

Step 8. Clip fabric where needed.

DSCN2324

Step 9.  Glue the small pieces to the polyfuse.

DSCN2317

The glue I use is a stick glue from the grocery store.

DSCN2289

Step 10.  Use some type of fray stop along the edges where the cut points my fray.

DSCN2304

DSCN2299

Step 11.  Turn the foreground fabric right side up and place on the background.

DSCN2306

DSCN2308

Ste 12. Sew in place

DSCN2310

If any steps are not understandable, please feel free to leave me a comment and I will get back to you.

Happy Sewing Hugs,  Kathleen Mary

4 thoughts on “REVERSE APPLIQUE, MY WAY Part 2

  1. Very easy to understand with all the pictures you used. Looks like a very workable method, and no one can argue with your results. =)

    • Thanks Helen. I know there are other ways to do reverse applique but I feel most comfortable with this way. Also for me, there are too many places it can fray and with all the work in it, I don’t want

Leave a Reply

